The Spokesman

2017 Morgan State University SGA Results

Tramon Lucas

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

After an election period that lasted three days, Morgan State University has a new student government, as well as a new royal court, for the 2017-2018 academic school year.

MSU students casted their votes electronically from April 4-7, and the results were posted outside of the SGA Office Friday afternoon.

Notable winners included Marcus Bennett and Joy Barnes (SGA President and Vice-President), Kendall Joyner and Heather Guzman (Mr. and Ms. Morgan State), Jahiem James and Jasmine Dailey (Mr. and Ms. Senior), Brittany Dorsey (Ms. Junior), and Wandago Choge-Arum and Keyonnah Walker (Mr. and Ms. Sophomore).

Here’s a list of all the winners below:
• Student Government Association President: Marcus Bennett
• Student Government Association Vice-President: Joy Barnes
• Mister Senior: Jahiem James
• Miss Senior: Jasmine Dailey
• Miss Junior: Brittany Dorsey
• Mister Sophomore: Wandago Choge-Arum
• Miss Sophomore: Keyonnah Walker
• Senior Class Senator: Tahira Smith
• Junior Class Senator: Jatia Mills, Oladipo Adelyan, Iesha Dennis, Niraje Medley-Bacon
• Sophomore Class Senators: Stephen Thompson, Jr., Samone Crews, Keyon Grayson, Brandon Holmes
• Mister Morgan State: Kendall Joyner
• Miss Morgan state: Heather Guzman

The MSU Spokesman will have more on the SGA election results.

Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.

The Student News Site of Morgan State University
2017 Morgan State University SGA Results